Homes by Email

Be the first to see new listings as soon as they hit the market!

Quick Search


view all


Any

Any

No Min.

No Max.



Allison Hansen
RE/MAX Alliance
4215 S. State Road 159 - Suite 3

Glen Carbon, IL 62034
618-604-6370

Email Allison
Allison's Testimonials

Contact Me





* fields are required

See What My Clients Have to Say....

Allison made my first home purchase easy. She was very knowledgeable and was able to explain things in a way that were not overwhelming. She was very responsive and almost always available. She made the whole experience easy and enjoyable. I would recommend her to anyone. Dylanpolus
My boyfriend and I are 1st time home owners and Allison made it as easy as possible. She provided clear, organized, step by step instructions and explanations for every step of the home buying process. She was more than willing to promptly answer our infinite amount of daily questions. She found ways to communicate with us that fit our lifestyle (voice recordings, portals, emails, text, phone, etc.). She went out of her way numerous times to meet quick last minute deadlines. She didn't back down to the sellers agent and fought hard for us when our wants and needs were trying to be met. Couldn't have asked for a better agent to represent us. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! cbdockins219
Allison was great to work with. She was very prompt in responses to calls, texts or email (including evenings and weekends). She coordinated our house walkthrough schedules very well and sometimes on short notice. Her patience, expertise, and honest guidance were invaluable to me as a first-time homebuyer. It is also very clear she knows the area and has a wealth of quality local contacts in banking, inspector, etc. I would definitely recommend Allison as an agent. daniel zedack
Allison went above and beyond. Being first time home buyers she walked us thru the process and answered all of our questions no matter how silly they may have been. She even handled my crazy nervousness with ease! Highly recommend! anitaboyer09
Allison listened to all my necessary needs and then to my additional would like to haves. She was very engaged in the process and provided several suggestions for local mortgage providers as well as for inspections etc. she is very knowledgeable and helped me thru the whole process in finding my beautiful new HOME. Allison is fantastic and I highly recommend her! user9334225
Allison is so incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. Always quick to respond and kept us informed on what our next steps would be every step of the way. She helped us stage our home as well. Couldn’t have had a smoother sale! Would absolutely recommend Allison! Highly likely to recommend 03/14/2018 - James R Walls Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Troy, IL. Local knowledge: Process expertise: Responsiveness: Negotiation skills: Allison has been a number one realtor in my book she is great everything she said would happen, did happen, she kept me calm when I needed stay calm she told us colors everything what to do and we did it and it paid off big!!! Highly likely to recommend 02/12/2018 - Elizabeth McQuage Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Belleville, IL. Local knowledge: Process expertise: Responsiveness: Negotiation skills: Cannot say enough good things about this lady. She made the house buying process a breeze. My sister and I first started working with Allison in early 2017 but had to put our house search on pause. Allison continued check in with us over the months and was ready to go when we decided to try again a year later. Allison is extremely responsive, often texting or calling back immediately. She can schedule viewings in a snap. One day she coordinated several house tours just a few hours in advance. This was great because that day we found our home and were able to get an offer in quickly. She is very knowledgeable about what adds value to a home and is always there to provide advice about how a home would do when it comes time for resale. Even after the buying process is over she is happy to help with advice about remodeling, local services, or even just paint color. Allison is refreshingly straight forward. She will tell you what she thinks about a home and does not try to push you to like something you don't. She really looks out for her buyer's best interest and provides valuable advice. Additionally, during negotiations, she provides her advice but also is respectful if you choose to go a different direction. Overall, Allison is phenomenal real estate agent and I would recommend her to anyone who is buying or selling. Less Highly likely to recommend 01/31/2018 - higdon carly Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Glen Carbon, IL. Local knowledge: Process expertise: Responsiveness: Negotiation skills: Honestly, as a first time home buyer with no experience I am just so thankful we found Allison to trust. She has helped us every step of the way and even goes above what I thought a Realtor would. She is very knowledgeable about the area and the home buying process. This is a great skill, especially for first time home buyers like my husband and I. She never pushed us, only informed us of the best options, and I really appreciate that experience. She also is just very pleasant, which is important when you are going through an experience you have not before. I have already suggested to my brother and sister-n-law to let Allison help them find a home when they are ready and I would refer anyone looking to use Allison's skillset to help them. I can't thank her enough for helping us through the entire process especially as we had personal family emergencies during it and she was still amazing to work with. Less Highly likely to recommend 11/30/2017 - erosser33 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Edwardsville, IL. Local knowledge: Process expertise: Responsiveness: Negotiation skills: Allison did a great job of researching comps and advising us on a price point that fit our strategy. She was very responsive and quickly addressed any issues that came up during the sales process. Profile picture for Allison Hansen Response from Allison Hansen on 12/01/2017 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Good luck on your next adventure! … Service Areas Alton, IL Bethalto, IL Brighton, IL Collinsville, IL Dow, IL East Alton, IL Edwardsville, IL Elsah, IL Glen Carbon, IL Godfrey, IL Hartford, IL Highland, IL Jerseyville, IL Madison county, IL Maryville, IL View all service areas Print page Contact Allison Hansen Name Phone Email Contact Professional Information Broker address:RE/MAX Alliance 4215 S State Route 159, Suite 3 Glen Carbon, IL 62034Cell phone:(618) 643-9441 Websites:Website, Blog, FacebookScreen name:Allison HansenMember since:04/04/2009Licenses: 457.132447 (Real Estate Sales) Allison Hansen's Video ambuehne0
Allison has been a number one realtor in my book she is great everything she said would happen, did happen, she kept me calm when I needed stay calm she told us colors everything what to do and we did it and it paid off big!!! James R Walls
Cannot say enough good things about this lady. She made the house buying process a breeze. My sister and I first started working with Allison in early 2017 but had to put our house search on pause. Allison continued check in with us over the months and was ready to go when we decided to try again a year later. Allison is extremely responsive, often texting or calling back immediately. She can schedule viewings in a snap. One day she coordinated several house tours just a few hours in advance. This was great because that day we found our home and were able to get an offer in quickly. She is very knowledgeable about what adds value to a home and is always there to provide advice about how a home would do when it comes time for resale. Even after the buying process is over she is happy to help with advice about remodeling, local services, or even just paint color. Allison is refreshingly straight forward. She will tell you what she thinks about a home and does not try to push you to like something you don't. She really looks out for her buyer's best interest and provides valuable advice. Additionally, during negotiations, she provides her advice but also is respectful if you choose to go a different direction. Overall, Allison is phenomenal real estate agent and I would recommend her to anyone who is buying or selling Elizabeth McQuage
Honestly, as a first time home buyer with no experience I am just so thankful we found Allison to trust. She has helped us every step of the way and even goes above what I thought a Realtor would. She is very knowledgeable about the area and the home buying process. This is a great skill, especially for first time home buyers like my husband and I. She never pushed us, only informed us of the best options, and I really appreciate that experience. She also is just very pleasant, which is important when you are going through an experience you have not before. I have already suggested to my brother and sister-n-law to let Allison help them find a home when they are ready and I would refer anyone looking to use Allison's skillset to help them. I can't thank her enough for helping us through the entire process especially as we had personal family emergencies during it and she was still amazing to work with. higdon carly
Allison did a great job of researching comps and advising us on a price point that fit our strategy. She was very responsive and quickly addressed any issues that came up during the sales process. erosser33
Allison is phenomenal. She knew exactly what we were looking for and would not let us make a bad decision on our purchase. When we started looking, she knew she would sell our house and gave me a number she knew we could get. We bought our house and then were challenged to sell ours. She helps with staging and makes recommendations that you SHOULD Adi to help sell the house. We sold our house in 6 days and got exactly what she said we would get. She is by far the best realtor I have worked with. Will definitely refer her to anyone who is looking for the BEST realtor. tcosa73
Allison was fabulous to work with from start to finish. This was an investment property for a business partner and I who were located out of the area. Even though it was a small-ticket listing, she gave it every bit as much attention as I would hope to get from a much pricier listing. She was very knowledgeable of the process, the area, and what improvements would really make the last bit of difference to close a sale. I truly feel that her efforts were indispensible to getting us a good result. I would unhesitatingly use her again if I needed help in her service area, and recommend her without reservation. Val
I recently worked with Allison Hansen who represented me and a business partner in selling a property near Elsah, Illinois. She gave us first class service under somewhat difficult circumstances, that being that my partner and I work at two different locations in California and tend to have different schedules-- conference calls weren’t always possible. Thus Allison sometimes had to speak with us separately. She handled this cheerfully and adroitly. She also made great use of three-way emails and texts so that everyone was in the loop. Communication is key and when you are marketing and selling a property timeliness is absolutely vital. My partner discovered Alllison by researching active agents in the area of our property. I happened to be on site at the time so I interviewed Allison at the property. I was impressed at her preparation for the specifics of the property, and with the samples of how she markets herself and her listings via electronic media. We also found that we had some mutual connections, which gave me confidence. My partner had been very pleased with her phone conversations with Allison. Thus it was easy for us to agree on choosing Allison to represent us in the sale. As often happens, hitches come up. Allison apprised us of situations, gave us ideas, shared resources—such as local contractors, and calmly and patiently saw things through to a successful transaction and closing. My partner and I both have a great deal of experience working with real estate professionals, so we truly appreciate the good work of Allison and the successful outcome that she was part of. Rich
Allison was the best realtor i could have hoped for! I consider it lucky to have had her representing me. I was a first time home buyer so had no idea what to expect but everything was a total breeze. She is incredibly friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. 5 stars, honestly, isn't enough! Allison is simply the best! Nick
I would definitely recommend using Allison! Allison was extremely helpful throughout the entire process of buying my first house, and she definitely help remove a lot of the stress of buying the home. She is extremely knowledge about the area and she has an amazing list of contractors and inspectors that she has worked with in the past. Whether it was by call or text, she is quick to respond to questions, and the answers she provided were extremely helpful. zuser20170414144647971
Allison was very helpful in selling our house. She gave us ideas of things that we could do to enhance the appeal of the home as well as advice on things we didn't need to do. Having her expertise saved us lots of time and $ in preparing the house for a sale. In the end with her help the house was sold at above list price and on the first day. We couldn't be happier. Allison has also been a great help in looking for and finding the house that is near perfect fit for our needs as well as a great price. She has taken us to several homes and has been very patient and informative at each house. Both selling and purchase experiences have been much easier because of Allison's help in knowledge. frybib
Allison represented my husband and I while building and closing on a new home. Allison is a real estate expert and true professional. She is always responsive, detail oriented and on point. I have full confidence and trust in Allison's advice and opinions. She has extensive networks of contractors, service providers, lenders, inspectors, etc that compliment her top-notch service and provide the expertise needed to get things done. Jamie
My wife and I have used Allison five times to buy and sell homes. We have bought and sold homes under 100K and over 300K and no matter what our price range is Allison always gives us the same great service. Allison is awesome and I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone in the market to buy or sell a home macbulls1428
I would definitely recommend Allison to anyone in the area looking to buy or sell a home. I purchased my home with Allison's help three years ago, and she just recently helped me sell the same home. I listened to her advice in getting my house ready for sell, and it sold the first day! She listed it as Coming Soon, had set up eight showings the first day, and it went under contract that day! No one could ask for more! She's friendly, helpful, willing to do whatever it takes, and gives great advice! I highly recommend you contact Allison! Neena
Allison has been everything you could want in a realtor and more. She has gone way above and beyond. She has been as much a personal assistant as she has a realtor, and her advice is always spot on. I feel we've made a great friend in Allison as I trust her with just about everything in my life! I can't recommend her enough. mattstreeton
I highly recommend Allison to anyone looking to buy or sell a home! She is very knowledgeable about the local real estate market and the buyers attracted to this area. She gave us great staging tips and we had our first offer within 2 weeks! Now she is being more than helpful by helping us pick out our next home. j ev2410
My wife and I were buying a new home and selling our current. Allison had helped my wife purchase our current house and that is how I was introduced to her. We started looking through the houses sent by Allison and found a few we liked. On our second trip out, we found our new house. We put an offer in with Allison and she contacted us a couple hours later to let us know we had the house! We then went into selling our house. Allison came over and gave us recommendations on what to fix, update, etc. Once we had completed those steps we put it on the market and had a buyer the next week! She did great the whole way through and was in constant, but not too constant, contact. c m middleton
Sometimes people want to buy and sell homes on their own to save money. Allison - a true agent of our interests, rather than a salesperson - absolutely saved us money. Since we were moving from far away, she went out of her way to make sure we knew the pro's and cons of each neighborhood. She quickly got a sense for our tastes and tailored showings to fit us. Importantly, she worked around our tight schedules. I couldn't recommend her more highly. Kelly Garcia
We bought our first home with Allison over 5 years ago and we knew she would be amazing again. She gave us great staging tips and we had our first offer within 3 days!! She was always available to show us homes and made sure we got a great deal on our new home. I would 100% recommend using her for selling or buying!! She does an extremely great job of knowing exactly what you need to do to make your home sell. CareyMiller5
Let me start off by saying our experience with Allison has been outstanding since day one. My wife and I were living in Alaska when we found out we were moving to Illinois. We found some homes we liked on Zillow and within 5 minutes of saving the homes she contacted us. She was very professional and made sure she understood what our main goals were as far as what we wanted in our home. She communicated in a very timely and efficient manner and was always very prompt in replying with everything we requested. Once we arrived in Illinois in May 2016, we met with Allison at her office in Glenn Carbon. My wife had purchased a home before but this was my first experience in the home buying experience. She told us everything to expect as well as giving us a handout of popular questions/comments that goes along with the home buying experience. She made it so easy and had a list of homes compiled for us to look at. She made sure we found a home that we both loved and would fit in our budget. Within 2 weeks of arriving in Illinois we found a home in Troy, Illinois. From the day we put an offer on the table she made everything so easy for us. Everything was very detailed and she made sure we understood every nook and cranny of the home we were buying. She also is a great negotiator, we had requests and she fulfilled them with no questions asked and was able to get what we wanted. We both highly recommend Allison, we were so fortunate to be able to work with her from day one. You won't be disappointed in her overall attention to detail concept, hard work ethic, and dedication to her clients. She was perfect. JFCaselton
Allison was always accessible for our questions and concerns. She made buying and selling our home feel like an easy process. She went above and beyond when it came to staging our home to sell. I would highly recommend her! zachmcnelly
I would (and do!) highly recommend Allison to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in the Metro-East area! She is very knowledgeable about the local real estate market and the buyers attracted to this area. Allison is warm, friendly, and very professional in all interactions. She took the time to get to know my husband and I in order to best meet our home buying needs, particularly with regard to space and cost! Throughout the buying process she provided us with valuable information that informed our decisions before making an offer and closing on the home of our dreams! Also, the contract process was fast and easy due to her use of electronic document signing technology - a real bonus with our busy work schedules! Now that we have bought a home, we are currently in the process of selling our beloved original home. Allison has used her experience with the local real estate market and her expertise in home staging to provide us with thoughtful feedback and suggestions that have already improved upon how our home looks. We are completely satisfied with our experience with Allison - you won't be disappointed!!! grahamba4
In the spring of 2016 my husband and I were buying our first home two states away and expecting our first baby. We could not have lucked into a better realtor than Allison! Buying a house is always stressful, but Allison made every effort to smooth the process and keep us on track. It would have been way worse without her! She answered all of our annoying first time buyer questions patiently, was extremely flexible with showing us houses, responded to our texts and emails pretty much any time we reached out to her, and went above and beyond to arrange what was needed for us to buy our house when I was no longer able to travel to sign the closing documents after my baby came. She quickly figured out our style and needs and gave us honest feedback when we were looking at houses. She truly has our best interests at heart, and I have recommended her to everyone at my residency program who is considering buying! zuser20150903092131337
Absolutely wonderful to work with! Our circumstances changed week to week and she was able to help us through each hurdle. She is extremely knowledgable of the area and gave us great advice. Very honest and trustworthy. Always responds and gives feedback in a timely manner. We highly recommend her! user97161081
Allison is energetic, quick to respond, and very knowledgeable about current trends and staging. She is honest. We really like her a lot. Our home was listed on a Sunday, we had a contract on it Tuesday evening. That's very fast! amy lane8
Allison, our agent was outstanding. It had been 32 years since we had been through this process and we required a lot of guidance. Allison's decorating touch allowed us to stage our home to present a very attractive look. Allison had a contract for our review in approximately 5 weeks from listing. This offer resulted in a quick sell of our home. We would not hesitate to recommend Allison to anyone. Steve & Sandy Wilshire
Allison is diligent and dedicated to you as a buyer and a seller. It seemed like she was always available to meet with us or talk with us. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone buying or selling. Our buying process was so relaxed and I thank Allison for that! katemmcnelly
My experience with Allison was nothing but perfect. I was incredibly nervous going through the home buying process for the first time and she relieved all the stress. She was very prompt to reply throughout the whole process and even through email which is the only way I can communicate during the day. Was able to work very flexibly on showing houses, even made it out labor day weekend to show houses. Allison uses digital signatures to sign documents, which is super convenient when you have a busy schedule and cant meet up all the time to physically sign something. When negotiations came she had great recommendations and helped me negotiate all closing costs and repairs to be made. She has very many connections in the home repair/remodeling business. I was able to get a second quote on a repair that the seller provided. And made a large chunk of change from it as well! And finally, she was able to provide many ideas on home remodeling and updating. And with me being a young single male, I appreciated this information a lot! I will defiantly recommend Allison to anyone that I know! christophertbrand
Allison and Jessica was a delight to work with. I am so happy with my choice of my new home. She showed me several homes in a 5 day period. I will referred all my friends to her. user3886476
Allison is fantastic to work with. She has been extremely helpful and professional throughout our buying process. Ali is knowledgeable about the entire home buying process & knows the area well. She was able to answer all of our questions & is such a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend Allison! diana scheffel
Working with Allison was the highlight of our home search! Allison was not only pleasant to work with, she was extremely responsive, fast, patient and knowledgeable of the area we were searching, as well as a master negotiator. She was able to suggest ideas that we used that kept us within our budget as well as able to get us what we wanted! We couldn't believe all that Allison was able to negotiate for us on our behalf. Allison made a stressful process easy and stress free. I recommend this professional talent to any person/family who wants to have a similar home buying experience. I give her a 6 star rating out of 5! John & Steph
Allison helped us sell & buy 2 unique properties of completely different styles. Real Estate agents don't get any better than Allison! She has the drive and insight to find the properties you want to see or the buyers you need to find, and it all comes with a fun & pleasant personalty! stanimalstudios
Allison has assisted us with selling a home, finding us a rental until the perfect house came on the market. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an Agent and would never consider using another Agent besides Allison. After Allison sold our home it took us a year to find exactly what we were looking for and she never lost patience with us. She is extremely easy to work with, professional, hard working and very dedicated to her clients. Allison gives 110% and not only do we consider her our agent but Allison will always be our friend bonnie mcnamee
Allison has assisted us with the buying and selling of homes in Alton and Godfrey. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an agent in this area. While we decided to take our current home off the market due to a change in family plans this time around, it was such a smooth experience start to finish. She was so helpful and understanding. When we put the house on the market, Allison did a walkthrough and gave us update recommendations along with tips on how to get the house ready for photos and showings. If we didn't know of someone to do the needed work, she had various contacts for painting, etc. Her knowledge and connections are unmatched. When going to open houses in thinking about the next home and talking to other realtors, they know Allison, respect her, and are so willing to help her. When we had showings, Allison gave us feedback quickly without prompting. She was in constant contact and responded immediately to our questions or concerns. It is a pleasure working with her. When we're ready to sell our home, she will be our first call kimster88
Everything Allison told us would happen did happen in the time frame that Allison expected to happen on the sale of our last home. Allison also came in and gave us some detail suggestions before we put our house on the market, oddly enough the comments from the other realtors about things that the potential home buyers liked were the same details that Allison Suggested that we do to sell quickly. My family had an excellent experience with Allison and would not consider another agent in this area. My parents were so impressed with what Allison did for us that they decided to put they're home on the market and have requested Allison as the listing agent. Allison without a doubt would be my recommendation if any friends or family were seeking a realtor. jwilshire6
Allison was very quick to respond and proactive during the entire process. She had a great idea of what I was looking for in a house. She told me over the phone, "I think we found it." Sure enough that was the house I ended up buying. She was easy to work with and I will use her again in the future. jasen pool
My husband and I first met Allison when we contacted her through Zillow and asked to see a home she had listed. It didn't take long to realize that we clicked with Allison. She is great at what she does, extremely knowledgeable in her profession, and treats her clients with a welcoming/attentive attitude. She truly listens to her clients and quickly becomes in tune with their needs/wants. When working with Allison, she helped us buy a home and sell our current home (both in Edwardsville). Buying: After our initial meeting, she continued to show us many homes. Throughout the process she was always patient, responsive, and thorough. When we made offers on a few of the homes, she helped us through each step and was always open to questions. Selling: When helping us list and sell our current home, Allison walked us through and clearly explained every step. When preparing our home to be listed, she was always a great resource when trying to find professionals to do certain jobs (i.e. painters, contractors, etc.). Before meeting Allison, my husband and I had worked with a few other realtors and we both agree that we lucked out by meeting Allison. We believe the relationship Allison forms with her clients is truly unique and genuine. On a personal level, she is so kind, patient, and hard-working. This truly shows in every aspect of her professional persona. I encourage you to work with Allison. You will be beyond pleased with your experience of buying/selling a home Katie
We had the pleasure of dealing with Allison on our home purchase and it has been a GREAT experience. The entire process ran smoothly and there were no issues that arose during the process. She has been a pleasure to work with and has always answered our questions and concerns within minutes of asking. I would highly recommend Allison Hansen. She is a true professional and has made our experience with purchasing our home a remarkable one! James & Brandy Lee
My husband took a job in Germany, so we had to sell our fantastic 4 bedroom, 2.5 bath home in Edwardsville. I intensely researched realtors to find the right one for us and our home. We chose Allison Hansen based on her many positive reviews, and her sales record, among other things. (OK, I even checked out her FB page and blog to see what kind of person she is, and I found that she is a loving person with a beautiful family and affection for her dogs.) We put our house on the market immediately, and moved to Europe six weeks later. Our house was left in Ali's capable hands! Ali was SUPERIOR in every way! Super Suggestions for important improvements - not only pinpointed the areas of the home and yard that would benefit from updates, but also gave us contacts for painting, handyman, housecleaning and yard maintenance. Ali went above and beyond...she took the time to talk with each of them to be sure they knew what needed to be done, and she helped us stay within a budget! Marvelous Marketing of our house - advertising in various magazines, brochures, websites, business cards, Facebook, street and yard signs, personal letter from us to prospective buyers and Open House every month. Constant Communication - over 200 emails between us, always quick to respond...as well as available via phone and text. Ali was more than willing to come to the house and take a look at updates while we were still living there. Once we moved, she continued to keep an eye on our house and kept us abreast of any concerns or needs. Our situation was unique, living in another country and using email as the main means of communication. Ali not only got our house sold, she also signed as Special Power of Attorney at the closing, which was a major relief for us. Ali went above and beyond. We felt she became our friend and took a personal interest in us. No doubt that Ali was the right choice for us and our house! Kelly
If I could give more than five stars I would. Allison has gone above and beyond as our realtor and we now count her as a friend. We moved out of the country for a new job, and she expertly handled everything. She arranged repairs, cleaning, landscaping, and updates - even acting as Power of Attorney for our closing. She was incredibly responsive - which was critical for us as we are 7 hours apart. Being very active on social media and her blog on staging were the primary reasons we chose her. I highly recommend Allison to anyone buying or selling their home. jiminpc
Allison was very knowledgable in the process of buying our home, she had a quick response time in regards to getting us information on a house, etc. Showed us houses on short notice and at any time of the day we needed and on weekends. Very helpful with doing contract electronically to help speed the process. user11312421
She is an excellent agent. She is always there for you. She is very responsive and detail-oriented. She is also very resourceful. I will ask her to be my agent again if I ever need to buy/sell a house. hxin
Allison was helpful and patient in our recent encounter. I contacted her to see a house on the market; we met at the property. I did not go forward with an offer. She was gracious throughout with lovely follow-up. arappt
Allison was wonderful! We found her on Zillow and couldn't have been happier with her. She seemed to have all the right details and knowledge about houses we were interested in. She also did a great job in finding similar houses for us. We highly recommend her! user2970507
What can I say about Allison? She has been amazing and a dream to work with on both buying and selling our house. She makes you feel like her only client. She is quick to respond to any questions or concerns. She checks in just to see how everything is going with you. When we were buying, she suggested homes we liked and you could tell she paid attention to the small details and comments we previously made to find our home. When we were selling, she made suggestions to improve our showings that were inexpensive but made a large impact. I can honestly say, I never felt like just another business transaction with Allison. I always felt like she was a friend who wanted to help me out. weber erin e
Allison took a personal interest in my needs and was constantly available to talk about any part of the home buying process. I would recommend her to anyone. michael haynes8
Allison was great! She helped us find a home that met both of our requirements. She always responded in a very timely manner, even putting our offer in on the house while she was on vacation. She made the buying process easy, doing research for us and providing us with good contacts for inspections and work done. She got us the house we wanted, at the price we wanted, with the work that we wanted done. She was a pleasure to work with. zuser20140523204806564
Allison offered very helpful advice in staging our home for selling. She understands the local market and tailored our house to help find potential buyers. She always responded quickly with answers to my questions and was very easy to work with. I would highly recommend her to both possible buyers and sellers! mumarmie
Not only will I recommend Allison to everyone I know but she is the only agent I ever plan to use in the future. She is amazing at what she does and makes the home buying experience enjoyable. We knew we could always trust any advice she gave us. She went out of her way multiple times to help us out and I honestly can not say enough good things about her! kaylia leblanc
After living in a townhouse for nearly a year my wife and I were ready to purchase a home of our own. We contacted Allison and she was more than excited to help us find the perfect home for us. With myself working in Illinois and my wife working in Missouri we were very indecisive on the location we really wanted to look into. Nonetheless, Allison showed us home stretching all of Madison County and into St. Clair County as well. Repeatedly my wife and I changed our mind on either the location or the type of home we wished to look at but that never discouraged Allison. She ended up showing us quite a few houses until she came across one in O'Fallon that we all fell in love with. Almost immediately we started the process of purchasing the house and Allison was with us every step of the way since we were first time home buyers and didn't have the slightest idea of all the little cogs that went into actually closing on a home. After about a month we closed on the house and Allison has still kept in touch making sure everything is going well and even sharing decorating tips with my wife. I'd highly recommend Allison to anyone looking to purchase or sell a home because she is extremely hard working and knowledgable. I know i'll be using Allison if I ever end up needing to sell my home in the future. jquintal89
Allison has been an absolute blessing. We were in a more difficult situation when trying to sell our house as we were no longer in the area and everything had to be done through the phone. If we had worked with anyone else, we no doubt would have had a very long, difficult process ahead of us. The contents of the house either had to be sold or thrown away, the house had to be cleaned, carpet had to be changed, etc. It was not a job for the faint of heart. Allison handled the entire thing masterfully, with complete and total professionalism and in an incredibly efficient manner. She was always on top of what needed to be done next, and had an exact plan on how to get there. From beginning to end, she could not have done a better job.I am absolutely positive that with anyone else other than Allison, the sale would have taken much longer, with much more headache, inconvenience, and work, and at a much lower price. Thank you greatly to Allison for without question always going far above and beyond what is expected. ashleycuhl
Allison is very hardworking. She was on top of everything and responded to emails and messages in a timely manner. Allison went out of her way to help answer question and and solve problems. She is fun to work with and if I could I would work with her again. user28146
Allison came highly recommended to me by my sister-in-law whose judgment I highly value and regard. Allison was professional, courteous, friendly, knowledgeable, helpful. She got to know me; my needs and wants in a home. I have to say I love, love the home I'm in and it's in great part to Allison. I truly appreciate all she did for my daughter and I! nmpontious
Allison is amazing! She was so helpful and extremely knowledgeable. We were so grateful for her guidance as we went through the process of buying our first home. We will definitely be recommending her to others! youngstephanie83
Always available to help. She sets up walk throughs quickly, and gives you as much time as you need in each house. She is great about seeing potential in houses along with problems that I was unable to see. Allison had my best interest at heart, and did not attempt to sell me anything that wasn't going to benefit me! I'd recommend her to anyone. brittbruegg23
Allison was a great realtor to work with. She made me and my wife, first time home buyers, feel very comfortable. I have to admit before talking with Allison my wife and I felt almost overwhelmed about buying a house and Allison put us at ease. She is very professional yet warm and if my wife and I decide to buy in this area again Allison would be our first choice to work with user59637210
We really benefited from Allison's ability to show a house. Her attention to detail and attributing varying degrees of importance to different attributes of the house were valid, and turned out beneficial. She responds so quickly to every email, call or text. She goes above and beyond to make a sale in a timely manner and be there for her clients. I highly recommend Allison to anyone who would like to sell their home. user7897362
Allison did a wonderful job selling our house. We had it listed with a different realtor for approximately a year, with no luck. We then listed it with Allison and she had an offer and sold within a few months. We live out of state and she made it very easy on us taking care of things that need to be taken care of through the process. I would recommend her to everyone. ondlinx6
I was an out of market seller, as such I had concerns in keeping the house in marketable condition. Allison went above and beyond to make sure that everything was in perfect order for prospective buyers. She also did a great job of helping solve the problems that will inevitable arise during the selling process. mauricewoll
My wife and I decided to put our starter house on the market. We started going to open houses and looking for a realtor willing to help us. We met a lot of agents with a negative attitude about our starter house location. When we met Allison, she was very upbeat and positive about being able to sell our house. She worked very hard trying to sell our house, and find our future dream home. She is patient, knowledgable, and has great insight for selling and buying homes. I consider myself a "needy" customer and she was always quick to answer my questions and concerns. She met and exceeded all my expectations. We are so happy to have our dream home. I would highly recommend to anyone to use Allison Hansen!!! user1114793
Allison was excellent throughout the our whole home buying experience! She is very responsive and knows the local market very well. Whether its your first home or not, you will be lucky to have Allison as your agent! Jon and Aimee
Allison was very helpful and kind while showing us potential homes. She even set up a "cart" of houses that we might be interested in, in the areas we requested. She offered to help us in any way she could. We heard about Allison from a close cousin that had recently purchased a home with her help and they were thrilled with her. She did not disappoint! Jayne Hull
We met Allison when we were buying our house about 11 years ago. She was the sellers agent. We were so impressed by her that when we decided to move, we remembered her and asked her to help us sell our home 11 years later. She sold the house in 12 days. Allison is extremely professional, very nice and answers all questions thoroughly. I was very pleased with our experience with Allison and highly recommend her. user10130206
Where should we begin? Allison went above and beyond for my husband and I. We are first time homebuyers and were completely uneducated when it came to home buying. She was able to help us every step of the way. She answered my 1,000's of questions, help us make the best choice for us, and was available mostly all day long- including evenings! We could not have gotten a better agent to work with. She treated us like family and I will refer any friends that are in the market for homes, to her without question. user5869935
Allison was amazing! She helped us make our home buying experience fast and easy! We had our house on the market for 9 months with another agent with no offers. We took it off and contacted Allison a couple months later. She was quick to start the process. Before we ever signed a contract with her she brought out a contractor and painter to give us bids for simple home updates. Although we had to put some money into the updates upfront we were able to get the money back out when we sold. She helped us get the house staged also. We put the house on the market and the first showing we had we got an offer. We had a hard time meeting on price. Then the next day...second showing, second offer and the rest is history! She made the whole process seemingly painless. She was always quick to answer my questions, no matter how silly or small they were. Andisgt
I was a first time home buyer that came into the home buying process not knowing how to get started or what to do first. I made an appointment with Allison and she explained the process to me very well. She helped me along the entire way and made everything MUCH easier than I thought it would be. And now I am the owner of great house that is perfect for me. Not to mention, it was the first house she showed me in my initial appointment (I think she may be psychic). Allison is a great agent and I think it would be hard to find anyone better. Zack Raube
This was a first home purchase with the added complications of being a Fannie Mae foreclosure. Allison put it a lot of time showing me houses and helping me establish what I liked about each. This process helped me find the best home for me. In addition she helped me navigate the process of buying a foreclosure and negotiating. I would be very quick to recommend Allison to a friend or family. user21356872
We were very pleased with Allison as our agent and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a true professional. She understood our needs and exceeded our expectations. She does a lot of advertising on various internet sites and in todays market that is key. Our house was on the market for only 45 days. There are several houses in our neighborhood that have been for sale for quite some time. Allison was always very prompt to return our calls and answer any questions. She always gave us honest feedback from our showings. The entire process was a pleasant experience. user726900
My house was listed for several months with another agent with no interest. I took it off the market and spoke to Allison. She made some suggestions such as paint and new light fixtures. We put it back on the market and had two offers in less than a month! I would highly recommend Allison if you trying to sell your house. user5176440
Working with Allison Hansen during the process of purchasing our first home was a pleasure! Allison was very prompt to respond and had our best interests in mind. Once we found the house we wanted, Allison worked closely with the seller to make sure the process went smoothly - even when there were other offers out. I can truly say that if it wasn't for Allison's professional knowledge, expertise and persistence we would not be living in our dream home today. Words cannot express our gratitude! We would highly recommend Allison to any of our friends and relatives. user57483267
My husband and began the search for a home on the "wrong foot" and had to deal with some realtors that were not so helpful and very rude. After researching to find the best- we came across Allison's name, called her and within that week we were looking at homes and starting our search on the "right foot". Allison led us to some homes and also made herself available to us when we gave her a pretty long list of homes we were interested in. Not to mention we were in a bit of a time crunch! She has a lovely presence, good attitude, knowledge in her work, great negotiation skills, etc.- all of which made the process as easy as I think it could be. In the future I would recommend her services to others as she helped us find the perfect home for our family! shivekanna
At first we were not sure about buying a home and only looked at a couple of homes with Allison. A couple months passed and Allison stayed in touch with us answering every question we had about buying a home. We ended up putting an offer in on a home. She walked us through step by step on what we needed to do to close. Overall Allison made it very easy for us to buy our first home! user866086
Allison was very patient with us in looking for a new home. She had great suggestions when trying to find the perfect house, and worked with the seller to meet every one of our needs once we found it. Always quick to respond to any questions and willing to meet upon short notice, I would highly recommend Allison to any home buyer. With her help and knowledge of the process, in this case a foreclosure, my first-time home buying experience could not have been any better. user9670268
Allison was the BEST! When my grandpa passed away we had a lot to do and getting his house sold was on the top of the list. We live in MO and the home is in IL so getting the house painted, carpeted, etc and ready for sale was going to be a great burden on us, but Allison TOOK CARE OF EVERYTHING and all of her help relieved a lot of stress on us. We were also concerned that selling a two bedroom home would take time, but within 24 hours of the listing we had 2 showings and a bid. She SOLD the house within 24 hrs! Her marketing and professionalism are EXCELLENT! I only wish that she sold homes in MO, because if she did I would hire her again in a flash to sell our home when the time came. Allison, you were a godsend to our family during a very difficult time and we appreciate you and everything you did for us. Thank you! user320632
Allison is the very best agent I have ever worked with, I am a out of town buyer moving to Edwardville IL and found her photo on Zillow, I read through all the reviews and decided to give her a call. I am so glad I did, she was responsive, knowledgeable and was willing to go the extra mile to help us find the house of our dreams. She really has made moving across the United States so much easier for our family! user3287968
She is quick to respond. Very helpful and professional. Allison was willing to go the extra mile in order to make clients happy. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a realtor. She made buying a home an easy, enjoyable experience!!! Erin Cooper
We had our home listed on the market with another agency for 8 months with little or no activity. We switched to Allison and sold it within 7 weeks. AND Allison did all this and gave birth to her firstborn son at the same time! She was e-mailing and texting us from her hospital bed...that's dedication! She is amazing. Would recommend that if you want to sell your home, or buy one, you would be doing yourself a favor by calling Allison! user034277
When I first moved to Alton, my plan was to buy a house right away. Allison was recommended as the real estate agent that I should contact in the area. On our first visit, she had several houses lined up for me to see, all of which were of good quality, in good neighborhoods, and in within my price range. Allison also gave me the names of two mortgage lenders in the area whom she felt were qualified and trustworthy. I found this to be very helpful since I was new to the area and did not know anyone. I decided to rent for a few months before buying in order to give myself some time and also to become better acquainted with the area. I am still working with Allison and plan to find a home within the next few months. I have found Allison to be very knowledgable on all real estate questions and would recommend her to anyone looking for a home in the Alton area. user441192
Allison Hansen is an outstanding agent who is truly a pleasure to work with. Ali is with the client every step of the way: from initial inquiry to closing and beyond. Ali’s positive, pleasant approach is backed up by ongoing attention to detail and prompt follow-up. Ali made a number of helpful suggestions in the sales process and provided creative ways to bring the buyer and seller together for a mutually agreeable outcome. I strongly recommend Ali and would definitely use her again. user850899
Allison worked very hard to ensure the sellers repaired every problem found by the home inspector. Allison responded quickly to all of my questions, concerns and worries on purchasing a home. I was able to get in contact with Allison even on the weekends when I had questions. She handled my purchase very professionally. I definetely recommend her and use her again. BlackTony1269
We chose Ali based on the positive reviews we had read on Zillow. From the very first phone call she was always extremely helpful, knowledgeable and patiently guided us through the daunting process of buying our first house in the Bethalto area. She immediately responded to our calls and emails and regularly kept us informed of how the process was moving along. Many times we received emails from her late into the night. She was also great about staying in touch with our loan agent and made sure all three of us were up to date about everything that was happening. Ali's knowledge of the area, buying/selling process and even local contractors is excellent and will make your experience go smoothly and with relatively little stress. We would highly recommend her as an agent. pjmidgley
We highly recommend Allisson!!! We read all her reviews and decided to e-mail her asking for her assistance in helping us buy our first house. Ali helped us narrow our searches, gave great suggestions, and was always available for any questions we had. We were making a long distance purchase and couldn't be in town to view all the houses on our list. Not only did Ali meet with our family to view houses, but she also viewed several by herself for us, taking multiple videos of each house. We couldn't believe how smooth the process was even though we were out of town buyers. One of the houses she videoed for us looked absolutely amazing, so we made plans to fly in to view it and hopefully put in an offer. After making our offer, we waited for the news. Offer accepted!!! Ali and another agent helped facilitate EVERYTHING!! They set up the inspections, did the negotiating, and kept us up to speed on everything. We closed June 13, 2011 and couldn't be more pleased with the service we recieved! Ali became more than just our agent, she became a friend as well! You won't go wrong with Allison Hansen! LoriShake
Allison is an amazing agent and person. She helped us buy a house that we absolutely love! It was a for sale by owner situation when we bought our home and those can get really complicated. She went above and beyond to make sure we got the best deal and that we were well informed. I have a forever real estate agent and friend. matgonzalez3
I would highly recommend Allison if you are looking for a buyer or seller agent. She has helped me buy and sell houses and she is great about working around my busy schedule. She is very good at what she does and she will help you get the most for your house or help you get the best deal on a purchase. She convinced me to ask for things I wouldn't have asked for (new roof, home warranty, minor repairs, etc...) and I was able to get a great price on my most recent purchase. She steared me away from some houses I was considering in the Glen Carbon/Edwardsville area and I'm glad I took her advice. I found a great house at a great price and it was exactly what my family was looking for!!! Give Allison a call if you are buying or selling a house...you won't regret it! davidlogs
The best realtor in the area. Great at what she does. Takes the time to do things right. When we were selling our home she put it on several websites and newspapers. She was available to look through your house and help you get it ready to sell. She was flexible and would work long hours to make things happen in a timely fashion. When she helped us look for houses she set us up with an emailed list of houses that got updated constantly so we always had houses to look at online. Then when we found several she would set up an evening of houses to look at. And she always had relevant input on the positives and negatives of the houses. Overall you couldn't ask for a better realtor. Great work ethic, flexibility to work with your schedule, and the knowledge of her industry to do the right things the first time. kennethj17
Ali was a wonderful buyers agent. We had read great review about her, and she definitely lived up to the "hype." She showed us many houses and let us take our time in each one. She always was very organized; ready with all of the information on each house and had information on the area as well. I believe that we are able to find the best house in our price range because of Ali's hard work. Ali also always kept us informed with the whole process. There were a couple of times she let us know information before our mortgage company did! She is definitely knowledgeable, professional and available at any time. We couldn't have found our home without her, with the exact price we wanted, and will be recommending her to others! Iamjessemoore
It cerainly has been a pleasure in working with Allison. The findings are and were very proffessional, quick to reply back with phone calls or emailing and able to answer any questions or offer any suggestions. I would recommend Allison to anyone who is a prospective or new home buyer. The experience was wonerful and very knowledgeable in providing product and information. Thank You Allison for making one of many dreams come true. Thank You Again. AM ann modak
Ms. Hansen is an amazing real estate agent! She made the process of buying our first home an AWESOME experience! She was patient with us while viewing many homes, until we found the perfect one for us. She walked us step by step through every part of the home buying experience, and found us some killer deals along the way. Even after the transaction was finished, she has maintained contact with us and has passed along valuable information regarding handy men and general contracting work. We intend to recommend her to anyone asking us about real estate. suzygandrimas
Allison did an amazing job both selling and helping us buy. She was constantly there for us and gave us personal client attention. She was extremely informative and honest. She helped us find a home that we love. natnroland1607
Allison is amazing. She had an entire listing of houses available in the area we wanted and within 24 hours was able to get us in to see the ones we liked. Her knowledge about the houses and thier areas was extensive. She was very persistant about helping us find the one we liked. All in all i would have to say it was very refreshing to find an agent that was more worried and dedicated about making us happy and finding a place that we could call home instead of just trying to sell a house. Ace04
Real Estate Websites by iHOUSEweb iconiHOUSEweb | Admin Menu